About Civil Services

The Civil Services Examination (CSE) is a nationwide competitive examination in India conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) for recruitment to various Civil Services of the Government of India, including the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS) and Indian Police Service (IPS) .

UPSC (IAS) Civil Services  Examinations is conducted in three phases -  Preliminary Examination consisting of two objective type papers (General Studies Paper I and Civil Service Aptitude Test or CSAT), and Main examination consisting of nine papers of conventional (essay) type, in which two papers are qualifying and rest seven papers are scoring.  The UPSC  Main Examinations is followed by a personality test (interview).

The detail Syllabus of UPSC (IAS) Civil Services Examinations is attached below.

Learning Radius understand these details and we have built a perfect UPSC (IAS) preparation app for the aspirants.

UPSC Syllabus

Previous Years UPSC Preliminary Question Papers:  

Previous Years UPSC Mains Question Papers:  

learning Radius App

Embrace the smartest way of learning with us

Best learning app for your UPSC civil services, Kerala Administrative Services and other exams from India’s Upmost Educators.

Free online IAS coaching